Skip to content

Motorola EX124g Review – Overview

May 13, 2011

As the title says, this is an attempt at a “Motorola EX124g Review.” However, it really is more of a “preview” of the said mobile phone, which is all I can momentarily give you, since it hasn’t even hit the market yet (although I expect that it will be very soon – Summer of 2011 is my prediction). And to make things worse, Net10, Straight Talk, and TracFone haven’t been leaking much info about the EX124g, leaving me with little facts for a decent presentation.

motorola-ex124g-review

motorola-ex124g-review

But this doesn’t mean I’m coming to you empty handed, hell no! I (as well as everyone else) may not know everything about the phone, but I do know some of the important details that should be good enough for the meantime. So if you’re interested in acquiring the knowledge I’ve researched, move on to the next paragraph.

Here’s what I know: I expect the Motorola EX124g to be sold by Net10, and most likely Straight Talk as well. (I know many TracFone users are anticipating this device too; but in my opinion it’s a little cloudier as to whether Trac will carry this model). I also know that it’s a touch screen type of phone. As for its appearance, it does look pretty much like the EX128, which was released in October 2010.

Like I said earlier, the above facts are what I know for sure to be true (which isn’t plenty). But there’s still some information being passed around the net regarding the EX124g, so I thought it’d be nice to share it with you. Since it has been gathered from various sources (some even anonymous), not all of them can be assumed 100% accurate. Nevertheless, I’ve managed to filter and pick the facts which I feel are most likely to be true.

Going back to the topic, the Motorola EX124g is a GSM dual-band mobile phone – the dead giveaway being the letter “g” attached to the end of the model name. The mobile device is compact and lightweight, measuring 4.21 inches long, 2.28 inches wide, 0.48 inches thick, and weighing 2.82 ounces. Internal storage memory is said to be 110MB, and can support a Micro SD memory card of up to 32GB.

More features include a 3-megapixel camera for video recording and the highest-resolution pictures of any Net10 or Straight Talk phone. Additionally, it sports an audio player supporting MP3, AAC, AAC+ and MIDI formats.

Lastly, we have all the basic features most “decent” cell phones come with, like Bluetooth for data exchange and an FM radio. I know this isn’t much, but it’s all the info I have for you at the moment. But as soon as something new comes, it’ll be posted on this page.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

